Philippines National Team In CTFA International Tournament
November 29, 2017


The Philippine Men’s National Team will participate in the four-nation Chinese Taipei Football Association (CTFA) International Tournament scheduled on 1-5 December 2017 in Taipei, Taiwan.

The Philippines will play against host Chinese Taipei, Laos, and Timor Leste. All the tier 1, “A” matches will be held at the Municipal Stadium in Taipei.

The tournament schedule is outside the FIFA international match window and there is no mandatory release by clubs of players for national team duty.

Team management is headed by Jefferson Cheng as Team Manager while the coaching staff is led by Marlon Maro as Head Coach, assisted by Randolfo Clarino, Marlon Piñero, Ronoel Garfin, and Ramonito Carreon.

Available players who were called up include those from Philippines Football League clubs and several standouts from the U22 team. They will be joined by James and Phil Younghusband, Simone Rota, Angel Guirado, Ruben Doctora Jr., and Mike Ott.

The tournament is seen as a good opportunity for the young players to experience being part of the Men’s Team and show their potential in the higher level.


  1. Nathanael ALQUIROS – Stallion Laguna FC
  2. Fitch ARBOLEDA – Stallion Laguna FC
  3. Junell BAUTISTA – Davao Aguilas FC
  4. Jaime CHENG – Davao Aguilas FC
  5. Justin CHENG – Davao Aguilas FC
  6. Julian CLARINO – University of the Philippines
  7. Reymart CUBON – Davao Aguilas FC
  8. Dylan DE BRUYCKER – Davao Aguilas FC
  9. Ruben DOCTORA Jr. – Stallion Laguna FC
  10. Javier GAYOSO – Ateneo de Manila University
  11. Angel GUIRADO – Davao Aguilas FC
  12. James HALL – Davao Aguilas FC
  13. Ray JOYEL – Far Eastern University
  14. Christian LAPAS – University of the Philippines
  15. Kintaro MIYAGI – Univeristy of the Philippines
  16. Nick O’DONNELL – Davao Aguilas FC
  17. Mike OTT – Angthong FC
  18. Simone ROTA – Davao Aguilas FC
  19. Yannick TUASON – Stallion Laguna FC
  20. Adam TULL – Kaya FC Makati
  21. Reynald VILLAREAL – Stallion Laguna FC
  22. James YOUNGHUSBAND – Davao Aguilas FC
  23. Phil YOUNGHUSBAND – Davao Aguilas FC


1 December 2017 – 4:00 PM
Laos vs Philippines

3 December 2017 – 7:00 PM
Chinese Taipei vs Philippines

5 December 2017 – 4:00 PM
Timor-Leste vs Philippines


Published last: 2017-11-29 02:40:17

"We are the Stallions galloping through the wind, living by a code that’s true…make way we are coming through!"
Home Team Videos Gallery About
StallionFC Philippines 2018
"We are the Stallions galloping through the wind, living by a code that’s true…make way we are coming through!"
StallionFC Philippines 2018
Home Team Videos Gallery About